Posted in Անգլերեն, Uncategorized

ENGLISH

  1. I wanded to do that last Monday ( want)

2.You were there, I  see you ( see)

  1. Lis being 5 years old now. ( be)
  2. Does she  like chocolate? ( like)
  3. Sarahi didn’t answer the questions yesterday. ( not – answer)
  4. Daniela didn’t break up with him last week ( not- break up)

7.Had she a dog last month? ( she – have )

  1. It was hot in the room, so I  opened the window ( open)
  2. The film was very long, it  started at 7:15 and finished at 10:00( start)
  3. You  treavel around the world every year ( travel )
  4. 11.-  he –  me? ( hate )
  5. The accident happened last Sunday ( happen)
  6. Roberth doesen’t like maths ( not- like)
  7. Anna’s grandfather  died when he was 90 years old ( die)
  8. They enjoyed their free time  last weekend.  ( enjoy)
  9. Last year, we enjoyed our free time ( enjoy)
  10. Jessica went to the concert last weekend ( go)
  11. Paul and Cris always chat in the classroom ( chat)
  12. Rocio run  fast. He is one of the best runners in the world. ( run)

20 .My friend – to the supermarket every day ( go)

2) Complete the following sentences using an appropriate present continuous or past continuous tense form.

  1. I am watering (water) the plants in the morning.
  2. What were you  diding (you do) at 6 o’clock yesterday evening?
  3. They are waiting (wait) for the bus when the accident happened.
  4. She is geting  (get) impatient at this moment.
  5. The boys were playing(play) in the garden when he entered.
  6. It is raining (rain) cats and dogs now.
  7. I am rivising (revise) my lessons now.
  8. Somebody is knocking (knock) at the door at that moment.
  9. We were wainting (wait) for the guests to turn up yesterday whole evening.
  10. The students (shout) slogans outside the campus last month.
  11. The birds are flying (fly) in the sky now.
  12. John and Sandra are expecting (expect) their first child when I saw them for the first time.

 

3) Complete the sentences with Present Perfect tense 

 

  1. She – the bird house today. (to finish)
  2. We   –  the whole text yet. (not / to translate)
  3. – you ever-  to Rome? (to be)
  4. Where – you-  lately? (to be)
  5. He – the door. (to lock)
  6. I –  from you for ages. (not / to hear)
  7. Tom already – from university. (to graduate)
  8. – the children –  the concert? (to prepare for)
  9. What – Kate –  for breakfast today? (to eat)
  10. They –  an interesting program this week. (to watch)
  11. He –  an ice-cream since August. (not / to eat)
  12. We – the way. (to find)
  13. How – he –   all of his money? (to spend)
  14. Jim and Jill – the question right. (to answer)
  15. Rachel –  him since Friday. (not / to talk to)
  16. – You – your mind? (to lose)
  17. What –  your mother – for your birthday? (to bake)
  18. – he ever – to Niagara Falls? (to be)
  19. They –  any answer yet. (not / to receive)
  20. Where –  you – this year? (to be)

 

Choose present perfect simple or continuous 

1) 

(they/arrive) already?

[ . ]

2) Lucy 

(run) 2000 metres today.

[ . ]

3) I 

(clean) all morning – I’m fed up!

[ . ]

4) How long 

(you/know) Simon?

[ . ]

5) I 

(drink) more water recently, and I feel better.

[ . ]

6) Sorry about the mess! I 

(bake).

[ . ]

7) How many times 

(you/take) this exam?

[ . ]

8) He 

(eat) six bars of chocolate today.

[ . ]

9) Julie 

(cook) dinner. Let’s go and eat!

[ . ]

10) The students 

(finish) their exams. They’re very happy.

[ . ]

C
11) The baby’s face is really dirty. What 

(he/eat)?

[ . ]

12) Iona is exhausted these days. She 

(work) too hard recently.

[ . ]

13) Luke 

(never/be) abroad.

[ . ]

14) I 

(wait) three hours already!

[ . ]

15) 

(you/finish) your homework yet?

[ . ]

16) How long 

(you/be) a lawyer?

[ . ]

17) I 

(read) your book all day. It’s very interesting, but I’m only on chapter 2.

[ . ]

18) She 

(drink) ten glasses of water!

[ . ]

19) I 

(have) my dog for sixteen years.

[ . ]

20) Help, I 

(lose) my wallet. How can I get home?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *